Last summer, the FDA finally defined "gluten-free" foods as those containing no wheat, barley, or rye (unless the gluten protein has been removed) and having less than 20 parts per million of gluten. The new rules take effect in August 2014. But there's still a problem: While most people with celiac disease or gluten sensitivities can safely tolerate a scant amount of gluten, many can't . Foods labeled "gluten free" or "no gluten" might still make them sick.
This Year's Best Gear
From toys and tools to gadgets and four-wheel fun, we give you the rundown of the most exciting new goods.
Plus: A Look Inside the Global Ivory Trade
ON NEWSSTANDS NOW
Sign up to receive the Men’s Journal newsletter and special offers from MJ and its marketing partners.