Though oats are naturally gluten free, studies in the past showed many oats on the market actually had traces of gluten. The reason: They were cross-contaminated from being processed in factories with other gluten-containing grains. So if you buy oats, read the label first. “I stress that people with celiac disease choose grains that are labeled gluten-free,” says Thompson.
For access to exclusive gear videos, celebrity interviews, and more, subscribe on YouTube!Back to top